Labour Party (Great Britain). Aberystwyth Labour Party.

Identity area

Type of entity

Corporate body

Authorized form of name

Labour Party (Great Britain). Aberystwyth Labour Party.

Parallel form(s) of name

Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

Other form(s) of name

Identifiers for corporate bodies

Description area

Dates of existence


The Aberystwyth branch of the Labour Party lies in the parliamentary constituency of Cardigan; in 1964-1974, E. Elystan Morgan held the seat for the Labour Party. The branch received circulars and publications from Labour Party headquarters and the Welsh Council of Labour, and maintained membership lists and accounts. In 1983, the seat, now called Ceredigion and North Pembrokeshire, was unsuccessfully contested by Griffith E. Hughes for the Labour Party.


Legal status

Functions, occupations and activities

Mandates/sources of authority

Internal structures/genealogy

General context

Relationships area

Access points area

Subject access points

Place access points


Control area

Authority record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion




Maintenance notes

  • Clipboard

  • Export

  • EAC

Related subjects

Related places