Conseil regional de Bretagne Comite economique et social

Identity area

Type of entity

Corporate body

Authorized form of name

Conseil regional de Bretagne Comite economique et social

Parallel form(s) of name

Standardized form(s) of name according to other rules

Other form(s) of name

Identifiers for corporate bodies

Description area

Dates of existence


Brittany (French Bretagne, Breton Breizh), is an administrative region in the northwest of France, comprising four Departments: Ile-et-Vilaine, Côtes-d'Armor, Finistère and Morbihan. The 'Comite Economique et Social de Bretagne' (the Economic and Social Council of Brittany) is an advisory assembly of representatives from economic and social sectors of the Region. It advises the Conseil Régional de Bretagne (Britanny Regional Council) on projects submitted for approval, and deliberates on issues falling under the competence and powers of the Regional Council. The C. E. S. also carries out research, and issues proposals for action. It is now known as Le Conseil économique et social régional. In 1980, France declared "l'annee du patrimoine" (heritage year), and CES was involved in events in Brittany.


Legal status

Functions, occupations and activities

Mandates/sources of authority

Internal structures/genealogy

General context

Relationships area

Access points area

Subject access points

Place access points


Control area

Authority record identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation, revision and deletion




Maintenance notes

  • Clipboard

  • Export

  • EAC

Related subjects

Related places