Showing 4 results

Archival description
Green, C. A. H. (Charles Alfred Howell), 1864-1944
Print preview View:

Clerical institutions

Extracts relating to Monmouthshire from the Episcopal Act Books and the Subscription Books of the diocese of Llandaff, 1660-1863; and insets including similar extracts from Institution Books in the Public Record Office, 1612-1770, and an autograph list of 'The Dignities and Prebends of Llandaff Cathedral, 1535-1666' compiled in August 1919 by C[harles] A[lfred] H[owell] Green, then Archdeacon of Monmouth, afterwards Archbishop of Wales, and presented by him to Bradney.

Papers of R. D. Roberts

Papers from the library of R. D. Roberts, Bethesda, co. Caernarvon, including two copies of 'Wigs on the Green', being typescript notes by R. D. Roberts on the will of Thomas Penkitt of Denbigh, co. Denbigh, periwig- maker, 1718 (proved 1720); a holograph letter from Win. Roberts, Hamilton, Canada, to John Jones, Bethesda, 1925 (deploring the difficulty of getting copies of musical compositions from Wales) (letter-head of Hamilton Eisteddfod); and transcripts of correspondence between Benjamin Evans, Bangor, clerk to the Aethwy Rural District Council, and C. A. [H. Green, archbishop of] Wales, 1937 (right-of-way to the church on Llanddwyn Island, co. Anglesey) (with annotations by R. D. Roberts).

R. D. Roberts and others.

The Bible in Wales,

Papers and correspondence relating to the exhibition of Welsh Bibles arranged in the Cardiff Reference Library in 1904 and to the publication of The Bible in Wales, 1906; an annotated draft list of Welsh Bibles, 1903; press cuttings of reviews; and letters by Alfred George Edwards, bishop of St. Asaph, William E. A. Axon, H. Arnold Bemrose, Derby; Joseph Bradney, F. J. Burgoyne, Lambeth Library; J. Glyn Davies, Aberystwyth; W. H. Davey, dean of Llandaff; Charles Morgan Davies, Merthyr Tydfil; D. S. Davies, Denbigh; J. H. Davies, Aberystwyth; John Davies, Pandy; E. S. Dodgson; D. A. Evans, Barry; Griffith Ellis, Bootle; Richard Ellis, Oxford; J. Gwenogvryn Evans; S. J. Evans, Llangefni; John Fisher, Cefn; Mrs. Alan Gough, Gelliwig; C. A. H. Green, Aberdare; Edward Griffith, Dolgelley; Alan Stepney-Gulston; William Haines, Penpergwm; Meredith J. Hughes, Colwyn Bay; Ivor James, Chester; D. E. Jenkins, Denbigh; Lewis D. Jones ('Llew Tegid'); R. J. Jones, Aberdare; R. Saunders Jones, Garston; T. W. Lyster, Dublin; Horace F. Moule, London; Thomas Powel, Penarth; R. A. Roberts, Public Record Office; R. Roberts, Sheffield; R. Gwylfa Roberts; Sidney Robinson, M. P.; Smith Brothers, London; D. R. Thomas, St. Asaph; Edmund Verney, Winslow; and G. J. Williams, Bangor.