Showing 4 results

Archival description
Lewis, Gweno
Print preview View:

Correspondence: prose,

Correspondence, mostly concerning articles, stories and poems submitted for The Anglo-Welsh Review, including letters from Steve Griffiths (2); A. G. Prys-Jones; Greg Hill; Ronald Lowe; Mike Jenkins; John Pikoulis (5); Sylvia Kantaris (2); Ruth Bidgood (4); Pauline Stainer (2); William Cooke; John Tripp; William Sherman; Gwyn O. Jones (3); Jennifer Drake-Brockman (4); Alun Llewellyn (4); Jacqueline Banerjee (5); Gweno Lewis; Meic Stephens; Chris O'Neill (2); Edward Larrissy; Anthony Conran; Raymond Garlick (2); D. Graham Jenkins (2); Stephen Tunnicliffe; Edward Levy (6); Belinda Humfrey (3); Richard Poole (2); Roland Mathias; Roger Stephens Jones; Colin Wilcockson (3); Susanne M. Dumbleton; Raymond J. Cormier (3); Hugh McKinley; Edward Neill; Ruth Pryor (2); Angela G. Dorenkamp; Ned Thomas; H. Morgan Waidson (4); Linden Peach; Peter Slater; Patrick Thomas (2); Dominic J. Hart (2); Richard A. Davies (3); Frederick Grice (6); Frances Meredith (2); Robert Nisbet; Graham Jones (3); and Cecil Price. The file also includes photocopies of a letter by W. H. Davies, 1907, and an editorial from Welsh Outlook, 1917. Some letters are addressed to Roland Mathias with copies of replies by him.

Letters: L,

Includes letters from Edward Lowbury (3); Edna Longley (4); John Latham (6, including a poem); Enid Luff; and Gweno Lewis.

Lowbury, Edward, 1913-2007.

Letters to George Ewart Evans

  • NLW MS 23998D.
  • File
  • 1957-1958

Twenty-two letters, 1957-1958, to George Ewart Evans as editor of the revised edition of Welsh Short Stories (London, 1959), from authors or their representatives, relating to prospective stories for the volume.
The authors include Glyn Daniel, 10 July 1957, [1957x1958] (ff. 1-2), Rhys Davies, May-July 1957 (ff. 4-5), Islwyn Ffowc Elis, May-June 1957 (ff. 6-7), Nigel Heseltine, 11 April 1958 (f. 8), Emyr Humphreys, 13 January 1958 (f. 10), Glyn [Jones], 3 January 1958 (ff. 11-12), Gwyn Jones, May-July 1957 (ff. 13-14), Roland Mathias, 1 July 1957 (f. 16), Idris Parry, 18 May 1957 (f. 18), Alun Richards, 19 January 1958 (f. 19), and Aled Vaughan, 11 June [?1958] (f. 22). There are also letters from David Higham, 9 July 1958, representing Margiad Evans (f. 9), Gweno Lewis, [1957x1958], widow of Alun Lewis (f. 15), and Paul Scott, March-April 1958, representing Cledwyn Hughes (ff. 20-21).

Evans, George Ewart

'Letters (writers)',

Includes letters from A. G. Prys-Jones (6); Ted Hughes; Anne Stevenson (4); Jean Earle (4); Bobi Jones; Gwyneth Lewis (5); Olivia Byard; Christine Evans (3); Maura Dooley (4); John Emyr (enclosing poem for Gillian Clarke); Sally Roberts Jones (3); Kate Foley; Anne Cluysenaar (2); Douglas Houston (enclosing poem for Gillian Clarke); Menna Elfyn; Ruth Bidgood; Michael Longley; Gweno Lewis; Leslie Norris; Charles Causley; Meic Stephens; Kevin Crossley-Holland; Lawrence Sail; M. Wynn Thomas (2); Shani Rhys-James (3); R. S. Thomas; Phil Clark; Dannie Abse; Raymond Garlick; Jeremy Hooker; and Nigel Jenkins.