File NLW MS 8485A - Emyn-donau ac anthemau

Identity area

Reference code

NLW MS 8485A


Emyn-donau ac anthemau


  • 1846 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

The music tune book of Griffith Edwards, Rhydymain, Merioneth, 1846, containing copies of anthems by D[avid] J[enkin] [Dafydd Siencyn] Morgan, J[ohn] Ambrose Lloyd, Edward Stephen Jones ['Tanymarian'] and Ellis Roberts; anthems on temperance and scriptural topics; hymn tunes by R[ichard] Mills ['Rhydderch Hael'], T. Jones, R[osser] Beynon ['Asaph Glan Tâf'], John David Edwards, R. Williams and others; carols, glees and songs, including 'Ymddiddan rhwng Bardd a Henwr', 'Plygeingan Owen Alaw yn Eisteddfod Caernarvon, 1862', 'Cân Plant y Morwr', 'Ymson Myfanwy', 'Blottun Du', 'Bryniau fy Ngwlad', 'Y Mud a'r Byddar', 'Y Dderwen' and 'Y Blodeuyn Olaf'.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Formerly known as Llew Meirion 10.


Preferred citation: NLW MS 8485A

Alternative identifier(s)

Virtua system control number


GEAC system control number


Access points

Place access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area