File NLW MS 8186A - Llyfr tonau

Identity area

Reference code

NLW MS 8186A


Llyfr tonau


  • [1848] x [1899] (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

A tune book containing hymn-tunes collected by David Lewis from various sources. The following Welsh composers are represented: David Lewis, the compiler, Charles James, Llanilar, Thomas Williams ('Hafrenydd'), Llanidloes, Morris Davies, Llanfyllin, Rowland H[uw] Pritchard, Bala, Richard Mills ['Rhydderch Hael'], Ros[s]er Beynon ]['Asaph Glan Tâf'], 'llyfrwerthwr, Merthyr Tydfil', John Edwards, Llangadog, Thomas Edwards, Caerfallwch, T. Phillips, Llanwynio, H. Thomas, 'oriorydd, Caerfyrddin', William Roberts, Caerfyrddin, T. Watkins, Llanfynydd, Thomas Jones, D. Davies, William Howell, Llanidloes, Thomas Davies ['Trithyd'], Llantriddyd, Thomas Jones, 'Trallwm ger Aberhonddu', John Williams ['Ioan Rhagfyr'], Dolgellau, John Edwards, Penderlwyn, Thomas Jordan, W[illiam] Roberts ['Wil Brych'], Tynymaes, J[ohn] Ellis, Llynlleifiad, Thomas Williams, R[ees] P. Williams, Rhymney, David Harri[e]s, Carno and D[avid] J[enkin] [Dafydd Siencyn] Morgan.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Formerly known as Lewis, Llanrhystyd 10.


Preferred citation: NLW MS 8186A

Alternative identifier(s)

Virtua system control number


GEAC system control number


Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area