File AP2/2 - Owen's Pembrokeshire, unpublished volumes IV and V

Identity area

Reference code



Owen's Pembrokeshire, unpublished volumes IV and V


  • 1934-1942 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

1 folder (2.5 cm)

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Three volumes of The Description of Pembrokeshire by George Owen were published between 1892 and 1906 as part of the Cymmrodorion Record Series 1. The letters contained in this folder, to and from J. L. C. Cecil Williams, discuss the preparations for a fourth and fifth volume. The fourth volume was published in 1936 with Egerton Phillimore as editor. Egerton Phillimore died in 1937 before the fifth and final volume could be completed.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Preferred citation: AP2/2

Alternative identifier(s)

Virtua system control number


GEAC system control number


Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area

Related subjects

Related people and organizations

Related genres

Related places

Physical storage

  • Text: AP2/2 (24).