File NLW MS 1710B - Poems

Identity area

Reference code

NLW MS 1710B




  • [1800-1849] (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

Context area

Name of creator

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Transcripts of poems by Jonathan Hughes, Dafydd Cadwaladr (Dinas Mawddwy), Thomas Williams (Llanfihangel y Gwynt), Henry Humphreys (Llanfechain), Evan Williams ('clochudd Llanfihangel y Gwynt'), Dafydd Gruffydd ('Maswn', Meivod), Robert Evans (Meifod), Griffith Griffiths (Clawdd Llesc, Guilsfield), Dafydd Manuel, John Rhys (Llanrhaiadr ym Mochnant), George Humphreys (Llanrhaiadr ym Mochnant), James Jones (Llanrhaiadr ym Mochnant), Rees Ellis, Roland Davies (Llangyniw), Huw Jones (Llangwm), Thomas Edwards ('Twm o'r Nant'), John Cain Jones, and John Wesley. The collection, which bears the title 'Sain yr Utgorn', appears to have been intended for publication by Robert Jones at Welshpool. The second part of the volume is described as being 'o Gascliad William Jones'.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Formerly known as Crosswood 70


Preferred citation: NLW MS 1710B

Alternative identifier(s)

Virtua system control number


GEAC system control number


Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area