File NLW MS 8295D - Tonau ac anthemau

Identity area

Reference code

NLW MS 8295D


Tonau ac anthemau


  • 1849-1850 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

Context area

Archival history

Immediate source of acquisition or transfer

Content and structure area

Scope and content

A large collection of hymn-tunes and anthems copied by J. D. Jones, 1849-50. A large number of his own compositions are included, together with works by R. Mills, J. Ambrose Lloyd, Charles James, John Roberts, Aberystwyth, J. Edwards, T. Price, J. R. Evans ('Primrose Hill'; 'aged 10 years'), W. Mathews, R. Beynon, T. E. Jones, T. Jarman, R. Edwards, Edward Stephens ('Tanymarian'), J. D. Edwards, D. J. Morgan, J. Morgan, Aberystwyth, R. H. Prichard, D. T. Williams, William Owens, Griffith Owen, J. Morgan, Cadnant, and English and continental composers.

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

Conditions governing reproduction

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Physical characteristics and technical requirements

Finding aids

Allied materials area

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area


Formerly known as J. D. Jones 2


Preferred citation: NLW MS 8295D

Alternative identifier(s)

Virtua system control number


GEAC system control number


Access points

Subject access points

Place access points

Genre access points

Description control area

Description identifier

Institution identifier

Rules and/or conventions used


Level of detail

Dates of creation revision deletion




Accession area